SFT Young Company

The Stirling Festival Theatre is dedicated to nurturing young talent and their love of theatre through our SFT Young Company. Youth from ages 10 to 18 are given the opportunity to come together and create fully staged productions under the mentorship from professionals in the Canadian theatre industry. They learn not only their lines, songs, choreography and back stage management skills but also how to fulfill a commitment and work as a team.

 

“Music is a moral law. It gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and life to everything.”  …Plato

AUDITIONS FOR ‘THE PIRATE OF OAK LAKE’
SFT Young Company’s 2020 March Break Show are complete
Thank you to all those who participated!

Check back here and on social media in June
for Audition Information
for Disney’s The Little Mermaid – our Young Company August show

 

Click Here for a sample Audition Information and Form

Click Here for SFT Young Company FAQ


Here’s what you need to do to prepare for your audition:

    1. Book an audition in advance for either Saturday or Sunday by:
    2. All auditionees are seen individually on a first-come, first-served basis. There are no pre-booked audition times – just arrive in advance of 9:30 am on either day to register and to wait your turn to shine!
    3. You are expected to prepare a song and a 1 – 2 minute audition piece. This piece can be a part of a scene, a story, a poem, or a monologue.
    4. We will also want to have a chat with you and may ask you to read from the script or present your audition piece in a different way.
    5. We may also ask to take a casual photo so that we can better relate names to faces. These photos will be digitally deleted and hard copies destroyed when the show is finished.
    6. The Audition Form contains information about the rehearsal and performance schedule as well as forms that you need to complete. Please make a copy for your records. You will need to:
      • Read everything carefully and fill out the forms in advance of your audition,
      • Sign the form. Also have your parent or guardian sign if you are under 18,
      • Bring the complete audition package with you to your audition.

THE PIRATE OF OAK LAKE‘ – Performance Dates: March 13 – 22

  • Friday, March 13 – 7 pm Opening
  • Saturday, March 14 – 2 pm matinee
  • Sunday, March 15 – 2 pm matinee
  • Thursday, March 19 – 7 pm show
  • Friday, March 20 – 7 pm show
  • Saturday, March 21 – (no performance)
  • Sunday, March 22 – 4 pm Closing

DISNEY’S THE LITTLE MERMAID‘ – Performance Dates: August 6 – 16

  • Thursday, August 6 – 7 pm Opening
  • Friday, August 7 – 7 pm show
  • Saturday, August 8 – 2 pm matinee
  • Sunday, August 9 – 2 pm matinee
  • Thursday, August 13 – 7 pm show
  • Friday, August 14 – 11 am matinee
  • Saturday, August 15 – 7 pm show
  • Sunday, August 16 – 2 pm Closing

ALL CHOIRED UP!’ – Performance Dates: October 16 – 25

  • Friday, October 16 – 7 pm Opening
  • Saturday, October 17 – 2 pm matinee
  • Sunday, October 18 – 2 pm matinee
  • Friday, October 23 – 7 pm show
  • Saturday, October 24 – 2 pm matinee
  • Sunday, October 25 – 2 pm Closing